top of page

Is Sleepwear the New Daywear?

Updated: Dec 17, 2018

Today I took a bus trip to Jersey City, NJ with my class. This trip was over 2 hours long and had has hopping on the bus as the sun was rising. I knew when picking my outfit comfort was priority so I challenged myself to test on this sleepwear to daywear trend for myself.


I bought a navy blue set with white accent lines that I felt looked chic enough to appear as daywear, but had the silk like comfort to be worn as sleepwear. Needless to say this look resulted in a great nap on the bus trip. As the bus arrived I quickly put on a pair of heels, sweater, black tassel earrings, and my black tote. In that one minute my sleepwear became daywear and I was ready to take on the day!

Navy blue set: Forever 21, $22.90

Heels: Forever 21, $24.90

Sweater: Old Navy, $15.00

Earrings: Lisi Lerch, $98.00

Tote Bag: T.J.Maxx, $29.99



35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page